Pine Street Transfer Station, Yard Waste Facility 

The Pine Street Transfer Station  and Yard Waste Facility is located at 99 Pine Street. Regular season  begins on  April 1, 2021 to December 18, 2021 Monday through Saturday 7:30 AM to 4:00 pm. Pine Street Facility hours are subject to change.

WINTER hours start Wednesday December 22, 2021 to Saturday April 2, 2022, Pine Street Facility will be open  Wednesday through Saturday 7:30 AM to 4:00PM. Please be advised  Pine Street will be CLOSED on Christmas Eve Day Friday December 24, 2021, Christmas Day Saturday December 25, 2021, New Years Eve Day Friday December 31, 2021 and New Years Saturday January 1, 2022. 

General Requirements

  (for overflow of household Recycle, household waste only)

  • Canton household residents only.
  • Dumpsters are available for household overflow of recycling and household trash.
  •  Not for commercial  use and NO commercial vehicles allowed.
  • A Container is available for Televisions and Computer Monitors (CRT's) only. NO disposing of computer hard drives, computer modems,  and/or computer towers.


Pine Street Sticker

Pine Street  stickers may be purchased at the Pine Street Facility ,99 Pine Street or Memorial Town Hall, Public Works Department Administration Office,  801 Washington Street on the lower level (across from the Building Dept.).  Pine Street Facility sticker is an annual fee of $20.00.   

Residents are required to obtain and display a Pine Street Facility sticker on the drivers side front windshield  of participating vehicles. Canton residents must show proof of residency, current vehicle registration with license plate number of the participating vehicle. Pine Street Facility sticker is a yearly permit, per vehicle and a sticker is required to access and use the Pine Street Facility. 

ACCEPTED Yard Waste Materials

(see below)

  • Dead flowers or plants
  • Hedge clippings
  • Tree trimmings or pruning's 4 inches in diameter or less
  • Grass
  • Leaves
  • Wood chips


UNACCEPTED  Yard Waste Materials

None of the following diseased or infected plants or any of the following will be accepted:

  • Bamboo
  • Oak
  • Roots
  • Suma
  • Invasive plants
  • Poison ivy
  • Stumps


Holiday
Day of the Week
Date
New Years Eve Day Friday December 31, 2021
New Year's Day Saturday January 1, 2022
Martin Luther King Day Monday January 17, 2022
President's Day Monday February 21, 2022
Patriot's Day Monday April 18, 2022
Memorial Day Monday May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Day Monday June 20, 2022
Independence Day Monday July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday September 5, 2022
Columbus Day Monday October 10, 2022
Veteran's Day Friday November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 24, 2022
Christmas Day (observed) Monday December 26, 2022