Master Plan Steering Committee

Master Plan Steering Committee

The Planning Board is charged under Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 41, Section 81D to lead the master plan effort. The Board of Selectmen and the Planning Board appointed a Master Plan Steering Committee to oversee the development of the Master Plan update. The MPSC will work directly with the consultant Horsley Witten Group to conduct, guide, and document the master plan effort. The committee is composed of various elected and appointed members of town boards and select citizen stakeholders. This committee will meet under the direct oversight of the Planning Board.

All committee members are residents of Canton and appointed to a two (2) year term. The board will meet approximately monthly, according to the project plan. The board consists of nine (9) members: representatives from the Board of Selectmen, Conservation Commission, Economic Development Committee, Housing Authority, and Planning Board, as well as four (4) at-large citizen stakeholders.

David McCarthy: Planning Board Member

Thomas Theodore: Board of Selectmen Member

Gerald Carmichael: Conservation Commission Member

Emilio Mauro, Jr.:  Economic Development Committee Member

John McSweeney: Housing Authority Member

Sonja Grauds: Citizen-at-Large

Meredith McLoughlin: Citizen-at-Large

Michael McMahon: Citizen-at-Large

Tonja Mettlach: Citizen-at-Large