Canton Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee


  • Nichola Gallagher, Chair
  • Sasha Martone, Vice Chair
  • Matthew Masciarelli, Clerk
  • Kathleen Howley
  • Melanie Martin
  • Naomi Akan
  • Amy Peterson
  • Alan Rapoport
  • Vacant 
  • Joan Schottenfeld
  • Sherry Herzog
  • Helena Rafferty, Appointed Member of Police Department
  • Laura Arboleda, Appointed Member of School Department

All terms are appointed by the Select Board and last for 1 year

Mission Statement:

The Canton Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (CDEI) Committee seeks to foster a welcoming and inclusive community that encourages cooperation and respect among all persons in Canton.

CDEI will celebrate and embrace the traditions and values of the groups within our community and advocate for the human and civil rights of all individuals in the Town of Canton through education, promoting community awareness and understanding of cultural differences, and working to eradicate barriers to equity and inclusion.

Contact Us: